Commission Members


Tom Kube
Chair of Commission
Higher Education Consultant
Kube and Company

Derek Allen

Derek Allen, MBA, CHE
Commissioner, Education
Hospitality Management Department
Sinclair Community College

Eric Brown, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Associate Professor
Program Director, Hospitality Management
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
College of Human Sciences
Iowa State University

Kevin Roberts

Kevin R. Roberts, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Program in Hospitality Management Co-Director, The Center for Food Safety in Child Nutrition Programs
Dept. of Hospitality Management
Kansas State University

Kate Shehan
Commissioner, Industry
ConStrata Consulting LLC
Vice President, Human Resources and Executive Search

Stanley Tapia Riveria, MBA

Stanley Tapia Riveria, MBA
Commissioner, Education
José A. (Tony) Santana International School of
Hospitality and Culinary Arts
Universidad Ana G. Méndez


Deanne Williams-Bryant, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Dean & Professor, Retired
Bethine-Cookman University

Jodi Roze, CHA, CHIA, CHE, MGA
Owner, Yes Chef!

Lynn Huffman

Lynn Huffman, Ph.D,
Accreditation Liaison
Professor Emeritus
Texas Tech University

Jeff Lolli, Ed.D., CHE, CHIA
Accreditation Liaison

Professor, Sport, Event, Tourism, and Business Management  
Faculty Co-Director, University Global Engagement Initiatives
President, North East North American (NENA) Federation of the International
Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (ICHRIE)
Widener University