Commission Members

Tom

Tom Kube
Chair of Commission
Public-Member-at-Large
Higher Education Consultant
Kube and Company
chair@acphacommission.org

Derek Allen

Derek Allen, MBA, CHE
Commissioner, Education
Chairperson
Hospitality Management Department
Sinclair Community College
derek.allen@sinclair.edu

Eric Brown, Ph.D.

Eric Brown, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Associate Professor
Program Director, Hospitality Management
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
College of Human Sciences
Iowa State University
ebrown@iastate.edu

T Colligan

Timothy Colligan, MBA, CHE
Commissioner, Industry
Senior Sales Executive
Strategic Accounts – Hotels
Oracle Hospitality
tcolligan@howardcc.edu

Stephanie

Stephanie Hein, Ed.D, MBA, CHE
Commissioner, Education, Past Chair
Department Head
Hospitality and Restaurant Administration
Missouri State University
StephanieHein@missouristate.edu

Jeff

Jeff Lolli, Ed.D., CHE, CHIA
Commissioner, Education CHEA Coordinator
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Tourism and Hospitality Management
Widener University
jclolli@widener.edu

Kevin Roberts

Kevin R. Roberts, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Program in Hospitality Management Co-Director, The Center for Food Safety in Child Nutrition Programs
Dept. of Hospitality Management
Kansas State University
kevrob@ksu.edu

Kate Shehan
Commissioner, Industry
ConStrata Consulting LLC
Vice President, Human Resources and Executive Search
kateshehan@gmail.com

Stanley Tapia Riveria, MBA

Stanley Tapia Riveria, MBA
Commissioner, Education
Director
José A. (Tony) Santana International School of
Hospitality and Culinary Arts
Universidad Ana G. Méndez
stapia@uagm.edu

Deanne

Deanne Williams-Bryant, Ph.D.
Commissioner, Education
Dean & Professor
The Bob Billingslea School of Hospitality Management
Bethune-Cookman University
williamsbryantd@cookman.edu

Jodie F. Roze, CHA, CHIA, CHE, MGA
Commissioner, Education
Hospitality Program/Master Adjunct
Center for Hospitality & Culinary Studies
Howard Community College
jroze@howardcc.edu